It gets a little messy in here sometimes…

Inside life as I know it…

The spoon theory… January 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jennann @ 9:14 pm

The past few days have been rough.  At one point my Matt was about to check me into the hospital.  All I want are answers and a straight diagnosis.  Is that really too much to ask for?  It is difficult for me to explain how I feel when I am having an “episode” or how I generally feel on a daily basis.  I found this story the other day, and although it is talking about Lupus, it could be used to describe how I feel.  Here is the link…..

http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/navigation/BYDLS-TheSpoonTheory.pdf

I have the most amazing husband.  I don’t think I could have made it through the past seven months of my life without him.  He has been so strong, especially when I am at my weakest emotionally.  His love has never faltered, and even when I turn on him because of all of my frustration, he has been right by my side.  If I never knew unconditional love before, I definitely do now.  He made a comment the other day… “without your toeprints on the windshield I would be nothing”…  With his hand holding mine, I’ve been given everything.

 

7 Responses to “The spoon theory…”

  1. kendall Says:

    way to make me cry!

    Love you girl!

  2. Jenn Says:

    You amaze me, every.single.day. Love you bunches lady.

  3. mpscottmorgan Says:

    you guys are awesome. sounds like your husband has a song in there somewhere. we are coming south soon, just don’t be real strict with your definition of “soon”.

  4. Steph Says:

    glad you have such a strong support system in your marriage. i know i don’t deserve my husband some days…he is such a blessing. toe prints comment is priceless! ❤

  5. Jeff J. Says:

    Sounds like you are truly blessed to have found Matt. My heart and prayers go out to y’all.

  6. Jen Fitch Says:

    I miss ya’ll!! You’re such a strong woman! 🙂 {{HUGS}} to you!!

  7. jenn Says:

    I also have some of the most amazing friends 🙂


Leave a Reply

